Lo.Lee.Ta.

I remember with disappointment my consideration of this book during the adolescence…
But Лоліта is also actually a part of my life and every time that I bump into comments and reviews of this masterpiece, I feel the necessity to read them.

So, I’ve found this site -> link
where the Nabokov scholar and translator Dieter Zimmer is creating an online exhibition of all the covers of “Lolita” that he can find.

The one that affects me the most is the following:

20130803-220556.jpg

Why?
Because it’s crude and simple, just how this type of rape is: simple and crude.
There is nothing dirty in it, nothing complicate, nothing monstrous, specially if the victim doesn’t understand the consequences that there will be in the future…indeed he starts to eulogize and protect his executioner.

I can close this site now. It’s enough.

